Christian Evangelical & Reformed Resources: Serving the Church in the UK & Ireland since 1926
Cart 0
God's Daring Dozen Box Set 1 (Pre-Order Expected September 2021)

Christian Focus Publications

God's Daring Dozen Box Set 1 (Pre-Order Expected September 2021)

£22.50 £29.99

Unique picture books vividly introduce the major truths of the Minor Prophets


God’s Daring Dozen is the first children’s picture book series ever published on the Minor Prophets. The twelve books between Daniel and Matthew are unfamiliar to many believers, so this series accurately introduces these inspired writings with vivid images and simple words that engage children and adults alike. Each volume both retells the prophet’s message to his original audience and relates its rich truths to Jesus and God’s people today.

This first boxed set contains:

  • Haggai’s Feast, which teaches obedience and encourages courage
  • Habakkuk’s Song, which teaches trust and deepens faith
  • Zephaniah’s Hero, which teaches repentance and promotes righteousness
  • Obadiah & the Edomites, which teaches humility and offers hope
  • Subsequent sets will include Hosea, Joel, Amos, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Zechariah, and Malachi.

God’s Daring Dozen delivers enduring messages that are very much relevant today. These biblically faithful, theologically rich, gospel–centered books teach truth, promote virtue, and inspire faith in God and in His Son. The Minor Prophets offer major lessons for all ages, and their timeless truths are now shared in story book form for the very first time!


About the Authors

Brian J. Wright (Ph.D.) serves as an associate pastor at Denia Community Church in Denton, Texas, and has authored several books, including The Rhythm of the Christian Life (2019), and Inspired Questions (2019).


John Brown (Th.M.) is the founding pastor of Denia Community Church in Denton, Texas. Previously he trained missionaries and taught international pastors.



  • Release Date: September 2021
  • Pages: 144
  • Format: H/B Box Set 250 X 178 X 38
  • ISBN: 9781527107779
  • Read to me: 4–6
  • Read Myself: 7–10

Share this Product

More from this collection